Mystery, suspense, thrillers, paranormal, horror & YA by "Cheryl Kaye Tardif" & romance by "Cherish D'Angelo". Cheryl is represented by Trident Media Group in NY.

Saturday, October 04, 2008

Give books - novel ideas for Christmas

Looking for inspiring, entertaining gift ideas?

I have something for nearly anyone, from 8-108 years old.


Mystery/Suspense/Crime - for teens 14+ and for adults--men and women.

This novel is for anyone who is a fan of TV shows like CSI, Medium or Ghost Whisperer. If you know someone who enjoys these shows, give them a copy of Divine Intervention, a paranormal suspense about a group of psychic government agents searching for a serial arsonist in BC.

A mix of crime novel, paranormal suspense and thriller, Divine Intervention is also enjoyed by fans of authors such as J.D. Robb, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen.

Order Divine Intervention from Amazon, Chapters or your favorite bookstore.


Mystery/Suspense/Thriller - for older teens 14+ and for adults--men and women.

The River appeals especially to male readers who enjoy conspiracy thrillers with a lot of action. Think high octane 'Mission Impossible' style thriller, exploring stem cell research, the fountain of youth and a deadly conspiracy that threatens mankind. Women enjoy The River too.

Del Hawthorne heads up north to the Nahanni River in search of her father who was presumed dead seven years earlier. Over the last decade, in an area know as the "Bermuda Triangle of Canada", many people have gone missing , bodies have washed up on the shore and headless corpses have been discovered. But what Del uncovers is something unbelievable...and very frightening. How far do we go until we've become God?

Recently compared to works by James Patterson, Michael Crichton and Dean Koontz, The River is a terrifying ride that you won't soon forget.

Order The River from Amazon, Chapters or your favorite bookstore.


General Fiction - for children, young adults and adults, 8-108 years old.

Give them the gift of a novel with heart and soul. Whale Song is a beautiful novel that explores what it's like to be a pre-teen and teen whose life is uprooted and then tragically altered by a single decision. Whale Song explores issues of racism, bullying, death, mystical native legends, hope and forgiveness.

Originally marketed for adult women, this novel has found a strong following among YA readers, boys and girls. It's also a perfect gift to give a reluctant reader since I welcome emails from young readers and have found this particularly helpful in encouraging readers. Give them Whale Song this Christmas, plus an invitation to email me. I'll answer them personally.

Also for adults, and especially popular with book clubs and reading groups.

Whale Song will take you back and make you remember what it was like to be young again. It will grip at your heartstrings as you follow Sarah's troubled journey from child to adult. Great for fans of Jodi Picoult, Sue Monk Kidd and Alice Sebold.

*A portion of my royalties from Whale Song goes to 3 nonprofit organizations to help combat homelessness, poverty and addictions.

Order Whale Song from Amazon, Chapters or your favorite bookstore.

Order any of my novels before December 10th and email me and I will send you an autographed bookplate, personalized to whomever you're giving the book to.

~Cheryl Kaye Tardif

No comments: